Posted on

Amy’s Truck

Forgive me if this post seems like a cop out, but it was scary for me just to order off of a menu which included items such as Falafel, Kabobs and Lentil. Also, I had to try something new all by myself. I had no beautiful, goddess of a wife nearby to help me by poking me in the ribs when I make frowny faces. Today’s challenge was posed to me by my co-workers. Apparently, my friends also get a kick out of watching me attempt to eat potentially rejectable substances. Who needs enemies, right? Amy’s truck is one of the many food trucks that come to our office building every week. All day long I am dreading the arrival of this truck.  Not only do I have to eat an item off of the menu, I need to eat it in front of my co-workers. I am not a big fan of ridicule and those who know me well, know I have a tendency to inadvertently open myself up to it all of them time.  In other words, if I can avoid creating mockery inducing situations, I try to do just that. My sagacious friend, Ken, assures me that if I just order “The Margie,” I will be fine. So with blind faith in Ken, I order “Margie” and consume it.

Results:

Tim Enjoys!

“The Margie” was a delicious compilation of grilled chicken, hot sauce, tomatoes, spicy French fries and a magical garlic spread, all wrapped in a pita. I know you may be saying, “Tim, none of these items appear all that challenging.” Well, to you I say, as challenging as they may not seem, I still managed to ask Ken at least a dozen questions regarding the contents of the wrap. To say the least, I was a bit nervous. Amy’s Truck proved to be quite delicious. In the end, Ken was right. He is quite wise in the way of food trucks, or he’s a wizard. I’m not sure.

One response to “Amy’s Truck

  1. Pingback: Food Blog Write-up | Amy's Truck

Leave a Reply

